Certification Programs

Conc Const Sustainability and Resilience Assessor


An ACI Concrete Construction Sustainability and Resilience Assessor is an individual who is tasked to assess and provide data and guidance specific to the sustainability and resiliency aspects of concrete construction projects, with the objective of developing improved resilience plans and reducing projects’ environmental footprints.

Scope and Knowledge:

This program requires demonstration of the knowledge covered on the Job Task Analysis (JTA):

JTA for ACI Concrete Construction Sustainability and Resilience Assessor

The JTA is a detailed list of specific points of knowledge that may be included in the examinations for this ACI Certification program. ACI urges candidates to use the JTA to prepare for the certification exams.

Certification Requirements:
ACI will grant Concrete Construction Sustainability and Resilience Assessor certification only to those applicants who:

  1. Obtain a passing grade on the ACI written examination for Concrete Construction Sustainability and Resilience Assessor, and
  2. Demonstrate satisfactory education or certification experience.

The education or certification experience required for CCSRA certification is as follows:

  • ACI University Concrete Fundamentals Certificate or equivalent; or
  • A B.S. degree in Architecture from an accredited program; or
  • A B.S. degree in Engineering or Engineering Technology from an accredited program that includes at least one course in construction materials; or
  • Have been certified, at one time, as one of the following:
    1. ACI Concrete Quality Technical Manager
    2. ACI Concrete Construction Special Inspector
    3. ACI Concrete Transportation Construction Inspector

The written examination is closed-book; examinees are allowed up to two-hours (120 minutes) to complete the exam. The exam consists of approximately 80 multiple-choice questions presented in nine sections, as follows:

  • Materials
  • Ratings
  • Concrete Production and Delivery
  • Service Life and LCCA
  • Design and Construction Practice
  • Social, Environmental, Economic
  • Climate Change
  • Resilience
  • Life-Cycle Analysis

To pass the written examination, BOTH of the following conditions must be met:

  1. At least 50% correct for each of the sections; AND
  2. A minimum score of 70% overall.

Certification is valid for a period of five (5) years from the date of successfully completing all requirements.

Recertification requires successful completion of the current written exam, as described above.

Find a Testing Location Near You: